The 2017 Lent Project

The 2017 Lent Project

By: Michelle Yeun | Children’s Pastor | The Crossing Church

Screen Shot 2017-03-06 at 2.55.04 PM.pngI’m going on a journey this season with Biola University’s 2017 Lent Project.  I think that it’s important for us to be spiritually grounded, especially in this season when things get too busy, as Easter is an “event” for us.  In my own ministry journey, there have been years where my heart has “missed” Easter, and I’ve been disappointed in myself.  

Easter came at a surprise; my heart was not prepared, and I had missed the journey.  This year I am going to be intentional about preparing my heart during this Lenten season (started March 1) so that Easter can be the most meaningful event of the year!

I’ve looked online at different options, and what I love most about Biola University’s Lent Project is that it includes the arts.  Each day, it offers music, art, poetry, scripture, and a reflective paragraph. I’d love it if you would join me!

Biola University 2017 Lent Project

